help › pessimist (including plus)
that's expected: a cancelled paypal subscription keeps plus until the end of the current period, then a sweep deactivates it within a few minutes. paypal subscriptions can't be reactivated, so to come back you subscribe again.
still stuck? join the pessimist server and a human will sigh and then help you.